Still going strong

...the pansies I planted last September - they made it right through the winter, despite the frost, snow and ice, and are still going strong now :)  I took a couple of photos to show Tim's Mum, as it was her birthday money I used to buy them.

Still feeling rough today.  I was considering taking the afternoon off sick (as there were a couple of things I really wanted to get done this morning), but I felt a bit better as the day went on, so didn't bother.  Had a proper meal of salmon, rice and veg this evening, which is good progress, so maybe whatever this (bug/IBS flare-up/who knows?) is on its way out now.  

Friday!  Really enjoyed Tom Allen's (very silly) new quiz show this evening, and Gogglebox - perfect Friday night fodder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.