Beinghere

By Beinghere

It’s Honesty, honestly.

Found this wee patch of honesty in the woods this morning on our walk. I also found a gooseberry bush, so I will be keeping my eye on that. The wild garlic is flowering now. There’s a large patch of it near the burn, and there’s no mistaking the strong smell whenever you get near. Extra.

When we went to the woods today I didn’t bother with Geordie’s trailing lead. After his nonsense on Tuesday, when I couldn’t even get close enough to stand on the lead, I realised that it’s pointless. So he ran loose today with no lead and his recall was perfect, even when other dogs were approaching. Which is all fine until he finds a ball or a stick. We are a work in progress.
It’s damp and cold here today, and I’m tired after my outing yesterday, so other than our walk we have done little. Gary came and cut the grass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.