A good walk

I enjoyed a lovely long lie this morning and didn’t surface till 9.30. Can’t remember the last time I did that. I had woken around 3 and was couldn’t fall asleep again so logged into the vaccine rescheduler and managed to bring forward my second spot to the 25th May from 10th June. I slept well after that!

Woke to a message from a friend asking if I wanted to meet for a dog walk. No sooner said than done than we were out to meet up with Phin’s friend Ramos the spaniel. We walked for just under 2 hours and met various other dogs and luckily his recall wasn’t too bad today and he came back mostly when called the first time.

Trip to the fish shop and supermarket after lunch before starting to fill the van up for our trip on Saturday. Just a few more last minute food items to pick up tomorrow and to put in clothes and towels etc and we’ll be all set.

A lovely catch up with our son and his girlfriend this evening and they told us they think they might build a house if they can find a suitable plot of land. Wow - I’d never have dreamed of doing that in my mid twenties. ice gut a friend who did the same thing a few years ago so will hopefully get him to agree to chat with them.

I’ve fallen behind again with commenting - hopefully wil get a chance to catch up tomorrow as Phin will be in doggy daycare.

Thank you for your comments, I appreciate the support very much.

Quick blip of my the photo wall Mr PHL put up for my birthday the other week with a couple of edits to turn it a little topsy turvy for AbstractThursday - thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.