Marsupium Photography

By magi

can I fly again?

WFH. I made some progress with my paper. Still quite a bit to go but I can see it taking shape. The evening got rounded off with one of our CURRY activities. All computers were successfully updated, reconfigured and rebooted. 

Today's bit of street art seems quite apt. I am so incredibly pleased and impressed that the people of Glasgow stood up for fellow humans and stopped the Home Office morning raid to detain two asylum seekers. It seems to me the UK government deliberately choose today, Eid, the day the new MSPs were sworn in and the constituency of our First Minister. I suspect this provocation has backfired. I am also pleased that the Scottish Government and Glasgow Council condemned the action of the Home Office. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.