Marsupium Photography

By magi

power overhead

Took today off to get my jag. For some reason I was sent to Gorebridge to get vaccinated. Rather than try to rearrange it to get to a more local vaccination centre I decided to make a day of it and cycled there via Musselburgh and back Newtongrange, all in all 42km. It was a lovely bike ride. I didn't even notice the climb out of town so much. For some reason I decided to take a shortcut to avoid the road. I ended up having to drudge through a cow field. Luckily the beasts weren't curious and ran away when they saw me. I did get rather muddy and my mud guard broke (see extra). I made my appointment with 20 minutes to spare. Jag was fine. On the way back I stopped by the National Mining Museum in Newtongrange. I really like the place and am looking forward to visiting again when we can. The trip home wasn't so much fun as it was mostly along a busy road. 

More pictures on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.