Beewriter

By Beewriter

Splash!

I was out of the house at ten past eight as the electricians arrived. I went to Tesco then for a cuppa at Pat’s. I am like a nomad, with nowhere to go lol. Sue was working today but she said I could stay in her house during the day. I had another cuppa with her before she left for work and then I chilled and read all day. I’d bought a book at Tesco and I finished it by five o’ clock. (It was very good....The Night Swim).

I then went for a swim at the Quays. I did a walk round first and then swam with Victoria. I was really cold when I got out and I raced home to have a hot shower.....only to find there was no heat or hot water. It was a cold shower and then I tried to get warm in bed. I couldn’t think where I’d put my hot water bottle so I didn’t even have that. It was not the end to the day that I wanted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.