Beewriter

By Beewriter

Rerun

I went down to the Quays and met Victoria and Alex for a quick swim. I then came home to warm up and have a bit of breakfast before heading back to do the Greater Manchester Swim. I did the mile. I loved it. Not my fastest, but I’ve not done a mile for a year. None of the swim gang were doing it, but there were lots of lovely people there. One of the good things about swimming is that it can be sociable but I can also do it on my own.

After a hot shower I had a cuppa at Pat’s then nipped for some shopping. On the way home a friend phoned and said she was watching me on tv. They were reshowing Tipping Point lol. When I looked at my phone I had messages galore. It was weird watching myself again.

Pat and I went to the Trafford Centre this evening as I wanted a hoodie and some pjs.

Now I am completely shattered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.