First

Flower on Ramonda myconi.    I bought a plant from friend and nurseryman, Tim Ingram six or seven years ago.   Well I thought it was a plant but when it flowered it turned out I had two plants, most likely  potted on together as tiny seedlings.  One pale pink flowered, the other pale purple as here.   They've moved to a bigger trough, the clump has expanded and seemingly taken the move to Wales in their stride.   They like dappled shade and in very dry weather can appear to have shrivelled up and died.   Don't be fooled, they recover miraculously when watered.   Native of the Pyrenees where I saw them back in 1996, I found a nice blip of them there.    They're hardy relatives of the Streptocarpus that I blipped recently and of African Violets.

Cool and wet today.   A long lie in after Jamie's gallstones had us both up for a couple of hours in the night.   Some refresher training on food hygiene for work and an hours cleaning there this evening.   Not a wasted day despite the rain :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.