A path through the bluebells

Aziz sent me a What'sApp video of him doing his Eid prayers. A good reminder to send out Eid greetings to Muslim friends. It's the first day of Eid, very sadly marred by the strife in Israel and Gaza.

Since our family will be visiting this weekend, Len and I got our act together and did some cleaning. The bathroom hadn't been touched for months. Seriously.

After a very late breakfast, Len, Basil and I went back to the Outwoods as I wanted to show Len the bluebells. I hadn't slept well the night before and was feeling a bit unsteady, so it wasn't surprising that I slipped and fell on one of the woodland paths. Len helped me sit upright but I couldn't shuffle to a nearby log which would have helped to support me in trying to stand. Len had to go in search of help.

Fortunately a lady was passing on the main path with her dog, and came to help. She and Len held me under my arms and I managed to dig into the soil with my boots and astonishingly, because I'm a deadweight, I found myself upright. This is the second time in a week that I've fallen. I really do need to get some physio.

We wandered the paths to see the bluebells but didn't linger. I've felt shaken for the rest of the day. Strict injunction now not to go walking on my own.

The woodland colours are stunning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.