I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Quack!

I was enjoying a cup of coffee, watching the lake come awake when the wood duck caught my eye. I am thrilled to capture him talking to one of the others lower in the tree. This is a first for me....seeing and capturing. Being at Laura's made it more special.

We had an easy walk at Frenchman's Bar, a quick trip to the grocery store and then stopped at Laura's parents. It was so good to see them again. It has been almost two years since I have seen them. 

I hope I am as active and productive as they are when I reach that age. You can certainly tell they love their house, yard and garden. 

We are now going through photos of our adventure. I found one of our early evening shoot of the blended family. One of the moms had come home with a tasty morsel. One of the four black kits was lucky enough to receive the meal. (extra)

Looking forward to seeing my photos on the big screen.

I am grateful we are already starting to plan our next adventure....this time with the guys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.