I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Last Day

I had to change my main because Laura's eagles decided to put on a show for my final day. Laura was out front dealing with irrigation issues when up to 10 eagles came in and gave me quite a performance. I understand why she is in love with majestic birds. What a way to end the adventure.

We went down on the waterfront to take a walk before meeting  Lois for lunch and a first blipmeet for Laura. The weather was perfect for sitting outside, soaking in the sun, eating and talking up a storm. I have included a group picture in extra that was taken by someone else.

We were amazed with the size of these dogwood flowers in the main so I will be tagging this for Flower Friday. Your name came up Anni and we were remembering the good times we had in Galveston.

I am flying back home tomorrow. I am grateful for the memories that have been made this week.

Thanks, Lois for taking the time to come over to our side of the river. Until next time.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.