olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Dark skies in East Kilbride

Forgot to post yesterday as I was so tired from my bike ride! It was an extremely hilly 40km first up to Braehead then all the way down to East Kilbride. Still, I had big success with the camping gear - both the tent and the sleeping mat are in fabulous condition! We put the tent up as best we could in the back alley, and it's the perfect size for one person and some kit. I'm getting so excited for camping possibilities in the future, but I'll have to get a bit fitter first!

The other good news is that Rosie got an offer from Aberdeen! She already has an offer from Edinburgh which is her first choice, but now she has a really solid safety. We're so proud of her and all the hard work she's doing - it's obviously paying off!

- o

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.