Happily Playing.

I decided that if Mia didn't want to go to dancing today, we wouldn't go.  I couldn't bear the thought of her getting so upset again.

After all she's only 3, and it's not as if she has to go.

So we settled down for a day at home.

The first thing she said, 'As it's not raining, and it's sunny, can I paint outside.'

'Umm, no, we've run out of paint, and I haven't bought anymore yet.'

'Can we go for a walk then?'

'Of course we can, as soon as it warms up a bit.'

So, we had some breakfast, played around, and then went out.

I took her to a posh charity shop.  Which wasn't too far to walk.

She said there were no toys in there for her to look at.  But she chose 6 nice books instead.

We came home, and she had a cupcake to eat.

I asked if she wanted to watch TV or read books.  She chose to read the books.  We read 2.

We then went out into the garden to play.  It was warmer outside in the sun than inside the house!

We've had a lovely day with no tears no upset, just a happy little girl.  If she never goes to dancing again, I don't care.

And the day was even more special when Isabella came with her Dad, to pick Mia up.

The first thing she showed me was the award she got at assembly today.  For doing well in her reading and learning her tricky words!

The little smile on her face said it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.