D in Bermagui

Today a trip that should have taken about three hours took closer to six - admittedly including a couple of voluntary breaks - but there was also a three vehicle collision which we avoided by seconds, and many sections of roadworks.

So I have survived to post my 500th blip. I'm so glad because I'm having so much fun with it and the terrific connections I've made along the way. You guys are legends and I greatly enjoy looking through your journals. They give me a lot of pleasure.

It was utter bliss to arrive at our motel - a bit hokey but a first storey room facing the ocean, and we have three nights here, in this beautiful town where we can watch the commercial fish catch come in every morning (if I'm up in time).

Looking forward to posting more of our adventures. Stay well all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.