Derelict vehicle

I was excited to come across this utility vehicle with a prominent badge on the front saying 'International' (see first extra). I'd never heard of this make of car. M said he'd heard of the make International Harvester and I was glad I'd photographed the badge on the side with superimposed IH and AB11O Series (see second extra).

Putting all this information into my search engine, this model of International Harvester seems to range from 1962-1966. I was surprised as to me it had an earlier look, like something out of The Last Picture Show, a 1971 movie by Peter Bogdanovich, set in 1951. 

If there's an enthusiast out there, maybe they can shed more light. Note that the number plate, shown in the first extra, says 'NSW Historic Vehicle'.

Thanks for hosting Marlieske. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.