Last day on Arran

First thanks to all my blipper friends who helped to get my birthday blip onto the top line of 
Page 1 of popular. You are a warm hearted, generous group. Don’t get up there very often and it gives one a kind of glow.

Today has been the last full day of our week on Arran. No sunshine. But no rain or wind. In fact having spent a week on a Scottish island without getting wet is good going.

We spent the day driving slowly round the coastroad, in a clockwise direction this time, stopping for a series of moderate walks and explorations.
The birds were the best part.
My main blip is a Common Buzzard which kindly stayed still as I wound down the car window.

We also enjoyed watching a Great Northern Diver, Red Breasted Mergansers and Gannets.

Yesterday after I had posted my blip we walked a mile or so along the shore toa place where 30+ seals had hauled themslelves up onto the rocky beach. My extra shows one which was near enough to photograph.

My final extra is just for fun. It shows what a colourful place this is.

We have had a wonderful week on this lovely island.At times we have worn ourselves out like yesterdays 7.5 miles much of it up and down.
We have not seen the Golden Eagles or Otters so that would be an excuse to come back.

LATER  5P.M  Amazing .This Otter spotted from our cottage window. So had to put it in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.