Abbeywood Estate Gardens

We took my mum to Abbeywood Estate today for lunch and a walk around the gardens. It is only a couple of miles away and although I have been to the cafe I have never visited the gardens. We had an enjoyable morning and will return in a few weeks when the summer flowers are on display. It was nice to be able to photograph something different although flowers and gardens are not my strong point.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 95 -  West Midlands\Staffordshire.  3 miles walked. 383.1 miles completed

I continued out of Sutton Coldfield through Mere Green and finished outside the Toby Carvery in Shenstone.  

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.