Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Almost missed it

The first moonflower bloom apparently opened yesterday. This flowerbed is behind some azaleas that have gotten tall so they hide the flowers. Will have to do something about that.

This moonflower plant came up from the stump that was left in the ground over winter. I love when that happens.


In other exciting news, my old dog caught a squirrel after years of chasing. How do I know this? She buried it in the day lily bed. Imagine seeing a little hairy paw sticking up out of the dirt! Since Jerry had gone to the hunt camp to plant those seeds he got I had burial duty. Yuck! And she also destroyed a day lily bulb too. I replanted it in hopes it may survive because it had buds.

Dental visit this morning with one more step crossed off the list of waiting. In 2-3 weeks I will have the crown. So why do I think this implant cap is not going to stay on for that long?


Have a wonderful weekend Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.