Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Cypress

A nice day for some nature therapy at Goodale State Park.  The reflections of the cypress and the sky were just glorious!   Water lilies everywhere.  We were lucky to get there before the morning coolness went away!  

Then some browsing at several junk stores that I had googled that were near the
park and along the back road to get home.  I was looking for a small wood table and possibly two chairs for on the screened porch.  I wanted used instead of buying new.  Happy, happy to say I found exactly what I was looking for way under my budget!   The table is blue so I will be distressing it with the green paint so it somewhat matches. The chairs are cane bottomed wood chairs that I know sell for $100 or more for one chair.  I paid $20 for both of them!!!!!    I don’t think the lady knew what she had!  



As soon as I get the table painted I will be posting a photo.  Next purchase will be an outdoor rug so that may take a little longer to find.  

A good shopping day!  Have a great weekend Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.