One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Crumbs-in-the-bed day

I have to say, they went to town this years for Mother's day.
Loads of crafty stuff from school, with drawings of hearts, flowers, sunshine, more flowers, flower pots, smiles and a vampire (Luca's contribution)
.
They rehearsed their toast cremating making yesterday so that it would be perfect today, the coffee was not spilled, the orange juice was not spilled, well just a bit, but it was Dad's fault who filled the glass to the brim, that big eedjit.

I also went to town this year and got a bouquet of white roses. As in bought a bouquet of roses, rather than get a secondhand one from my Japanese colleague at work...

And I sent a picture to my Mum.

The only major downside with mother's day, besides the fact that it is a massive commercial scam (like Valentine's day, Christmas, the stock market, Halloween, St Patrick's Day, work, father's day, Santa's grotto, the Lotto and death) is the fact that no matter how carefully I shake the sheets in the bed, I know that I will be sleeping on crumbs tonight...

I also made a drawing for my Mum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.