NOT quite the same.

On a few fronts:-
1. The track is now Tarmacked.
2. It's a different tunnel.
3. It's NOT Alice.
Some years ago now Alice and I attacked the line; for the last time as it happened.
Jerra and I are now trying to get me back up to scratch by having a wander rather than merely sitting in or out, chez moi, (weather dependent) and putting the world to rights.  YES I can still walk and talk simultaneously, but often stop and combine talking and having a rest as an easier option.  Each attack on the line takes us further; today we reached a tunnel and, since Jerra hadn't "walked the walk", and my memory is shot to hell, to be sure, I asked a couple wandering the other way and established there is another, longer tunnel before Keswick is reached.  That may be my next target, we shall see.
I've been cheating again; he wasn't in this shot, so I kidnapped him and carried him over from another shot...his hair turned from grey to ginger en route.
;¬)
* ~ * ~ * ~ *~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Forgot to log today's total - 4558 at 20:00

It's also Alice's birthday.
: ¬ ( 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.