They Don't Call It White Prickly Poppy For Nothing

I have been waiting for a White Prickly Poppy to be In the right place at the right time in the right light since the beginning of wildflower season!  When they finally appeared, they waved at me from the top of inclines that I could not scale.  So I waited for them to make their way down the hillside and today they were finally in a place that was more accessible to me so that I could photograph them the way I wanted to.  I had originally planned on using a different flower, so I m hoping that other flower doesn't mind being bumped down the line a week and will hang around for next week's Flower Friday and for Wildflower Week, as well.  Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting Flower Friday and Miranda1008 for hosting Wildflower Week......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.