The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

L'il Blue Car

My wife and I were out for a drive and the original plan was to head over to Yankeetown on the Gulf Coast. Driving through Dunnellon I crested a hill and spotted this car parked in the grass on the side of the road. At first glance I thought it might be a Henry J, but then I realized that to my knowledge the Henry J didn't have a ragtop model. So I turned around to speak to the gentleman patiently sitting and waiting for prospective buyers and ask for his permission to take a pic or two.

This little beauty is a 1953 English Austin, all original except for the convertible top. This according to the owner Bill, who was more than happy to let me click away as long as I promised not to include him in the photograph. Once the Austin is sold he said his next project is a 48 Ford with a flathead 8.

Never did make to Yankeetown. .... and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.