Beneath Biscay

By Douglian

The big tidy

So we spent our spare time over the last couple of weeks tidying up (especially me), cleaning and applying the odd coat of paint here and there. Last year, when I worked from my home 'office' I gave it a fresh coat of paint to look better in video conferences. My guilty secret is that I only painted the half visible to the camera. So now I had to finish it properly, moving all the furniture in order to do so.

Anyway we got the flat presentable, the photographer came around last Friday and it went on the market earlier this week. We had the first viewers yesterday and a couple more today. We also got a phone call today to say that one of yesterday's viewers visited the estate agent and put down a deposit, subject to checking a few details. If all's well we'll sign a binding deposit agreement next week.

Things seem to be progressing OK with the house in Pontedeume, Galicia. It is being sold furnished as it's not the owner's main home. She's packing her personal items at present and the plan is that before long we'll go back to see what's being left. Anything we don't need we'll mark so that the can be taken away at the same time as the owner's belongings.

When we go I must remember to ask for the phone number of the sheep shearer for our new friend. (extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.