Beneath Biscay

By Douglian

Rear view

A view that has been familiar to me for almost 20 years. Gijón's Plaza Mayor. Sat  the terrace of La Botica, a café that has only recently reopened.

Tomorrow the removals clear my office and a store room. Thursday they clear the house. Once that’s done I head to Galicia to await their arrival at our new house on Friday. M will follow on a few days later.

I'll be very glad when all the packing and unpacking is done.

In other news, I received my second dose of Covid Vaccine last Monday. Since then I have been going through the process of obtaining a government digital certificate with which I have now been able to obtain my EU covid certificate. Hopefully this will allow me to travel to the UK before too long to visit family for the first time in a while. M received her second jab yesterday.

I think I might wait a bit to see what the convergence of Boris's "Freedom day" end of restrictions with rampant delta variant leads to, before making travel plans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.