Grammy

By Grammy

Frilly Flowers

Yet another gorgeous day provided by our Creator. Up early and decided to enjoy breakfast and morning prayers on the front porch. Our neighborhood is surrounded by forest and many neighbors also feed the song birds so I was serenaded by many varieties of our feathered friends. Decided to share my violets today since you have seen all my outside flowers. Caught up laundry and then headed outside for more garden work. I weeded, pruned, planted and mulched. Hubby had an appt with the orthopedic doctor and it turned out my daughter was there for the same reason. I guess they both injured hip muscles so they got meds and exercise suggestions. My daughter also has plantar fasciitis which is no surprise since she is on her feet all day every day. Hubby had a few jobs at his KofC council home. After lunch, hubby made a spot for my Madonna shrine. He’ll get me flower plants to add tomorrow. He mulched while I continued tidying flower beds. At some point, I reached my 10,000+ steps. It is 6:00 pm, I’m showered, in my pjs and on the couch. We are having pizza delivered for dinner. Perfect with a glass of much earned red wine. Just hope I can get to the table. You’d think my body would be used to all this exercise by now. Another day is never promised. Remember to give thanks when you awaken. Thanks for dropping by and all the comments and stars yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.