Grammy

By Grammy

Deep Pockets

Beautiful sunny and mild day. Got more bad news early this morning. A good friend passed after having a massive stroke. I guess as you get older, you naturally lose more of your contemporaries. Gram’s taxi service was busy all morning. Thankfully, I had a half a tank of gas because our stations are empty. Mancil was due for his monthly blood test in the next county. He has to fast which meant he was “starving” afterwards. He devoured three chunky donuts and a foot long hot dog plus a drink. We drove around the island looking for a blip with no success. After taking him home, I headed to KFC to pick up lunch for Chase who was taking a high school placement test on the other side of the county. Got him four chicken strips, a biscuit and green beans but they were out of fries. Grabbed a large fries at the place next door. Chase was a happy boy because he knew he’d missed his school lunch and he was also feeling hungry after testing for hours. When you are caring for teenage boys, you need deep pockets to fill them up. Again, I am blessed to spend time with all these grands and spoil them a bit. Spent the rest of the day pruning shrubbery until my legs forced me to quit plus I sliced my palm with a piece of sharp grass. Hubby completed several items on his to do list including the ever present KofC financial duties. We’ll have a quick dinner and relax this evening. Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.