Wonderful Rainy Day

We needed this nice rainy day. Forced us to take a break and read. And that’s about all we did plus hubby worked crosswords. I called my mother and invited her to go to WV with us next week. My sister and BIL left home today. Momma was so pleased. She can rest up before her busy Memorial Day weekend; two big parties planned. We went to the camp store, that’s only open on Friday, and bought a pint of ice cream to share later tonight. Also purchased a neat owl shaped puzzle to put together with Momma next week. This is the life. We will do all our packing up tomorrow morning. Parker was the altar server for the SJS May Procession Mass. Mackenzie cantered. It was streamed so we watched it when my son contacted me about it. I had promised to show you the tarp Jamie and his family gave us at Christmas. It worked perfectly to keep the rain and wind off us. We have talked about a few ideas on how to raise it up a bit using pvc pipe. We’ll see if our idea works on our next trip later in the summer. Our family has been quite generous in helping us set up our camping home. Just wish the grands could have enjoyed more trips with us. COVID ruined two years and now they have summer jobs. Thanks for stopping by. I read our fellow blipper’s journal about Ukraine’s status this morning. Hubby and I were both saddened and enraged to read about the senseless killing of civilians. Have a safe weekend folks. ”A rainy day is a special gift to readers.” – Amy Miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.