Along the Columbia

A small, but very fun, Blipmeet today in Vancouver, WA. I meet Laura and Sheryl for "plant based" lunch which was really delicious; both of them eat a plant based diet so I decided to try a vegan dish too. We chatted until Laura notice the long line of people waiting to eat, then we took a walk along the Columbia River. The Columbia forms the border between Oregon and Washington; the Washington side has been nicely developed with a wide path for walkers and bikers. As we were walking an Osprey flew over and seemed to hover for a moment right in front of us; I grabbed my phone and got a decent photo of it, but because I love Anni, I Blipped my California Poppy photo for Flower Friday today. I added the Osprey shot in extra.  Shirleyray Blipped a photo of the three of us, see her Extra photo. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2840006306792736261

I had met Sheryl at a Blipmeet in Texas, but this was the first time I met Laura in person. 

Yes, the three of us were out walking without a proper camera among us.... Just cell phones.  :-))

May there be a Blipmeet in your future!!! I haven't met a Blipper I didn't like.....there are really nice people on Blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.