New Beginnings

Tuesday
I haven’t been out on early morning walks in a very long time. During our recent lockdown when we could only leave home for exercise once a day I preferred to do my daily exercise later in the day, especially with my love of sunsets!

With my lodger returning yesterday this felt like the biggest post-lockdown ‘new beginning’, so I thought it was a good time to push myself a bit and start my early morning walks again. I’ve become an early riser over the last year and this walk started at 0545. I only saw one other walker - a commuter heading to the station. Even the dogs and their humans weren’t out yet!

This is one of the fruit trees in the park. It’s the largest and most mature and it was showing off it’s blossoms beautifully this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.