Cowslips

Wednesday
It was another early walk this morning, though later than yesterday - didn’t leave the house til after 6am! There’s not much colour out there right now - just that one apple (?) tree with its blossoms (see yesterday’s blip) and a few cowslips in an area where they keep the grass a bit longer. I love the raindrops on these!

It was another day mostly at home. Except for one quick outing! Since the beginning of the pandemic I’ve been taking part in the Zoe Covid ‘trial’, reporting each day how I’m feeling, as well as logging the result of any tests I’m doing, mostly just the twice weekly lateral flow tests that we’re all encouraged to do. I did report this morning that I had a mild rash develop a couple of days after my second vaccine on Saturday. It’s across my chest, so not near the injection site, but I think it’s one of the possible side effects.

A short time after reporting this I got an email inviting me to take a PCR test. I was pretty sure I’d be negative as I’d already done a lateral flow this morning and I hardly mix with anyone. But I was happy to head off to a test site at a Park & Ride near Reading, and it got me out of the house for awhile. Wednesday is cleaning-lady-day and I try to either get out of the house completely when she’s here, or stay in the garden, or squirrel myself away in my office.

It’s been nice having my lodger back this week. I don’t mind being on my own but after all these months in and out of lockdown it’s good to have some company. There are a couple of TV programmes we like to watch together and we are catching up on the latest series of ‘Our Yorkshire Farm’ on channel 5. Mum, Dad (20 years her senior!), 9 children and several hundred sheep. Love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.