Owl Encounter

Thursday
A couple of weeks ago I talked about the Heygo tour that I went on - an online livestream tour from Italy. Today I did another one! This time closer to home. My blipfriend from Sweden suggested this tour and we both signed up and joined in.

This was a tour of the West of England Falconry, just outside of Bath. These Heygo tours are free but you may leave a tip which is how the tour guides make their money (some going to Heygo). And this particular tour guide shares his tips on this tour with the Falconry centre.

We met 3 owls on this tour and we were also shown around the centre. The top left and right owl is Ozzie and he is a Common Barn Owl. Bottom left is Eddie - an African Spotted Owl. Bottom right is a Southern White Faced Scops Owl called Kofi. All these owls and others can be found (and sponsored) on the centre’s website.

Although we weren’t there physically, we could ask questions in the chat function. There is also a ‘take photo’ feature which we can do as many times as we like. So these are all photos that we ‘took’.

It was a fun and educational hour of my day, especially since it rained most of the day. Heygo is well worth checking out! I hope the company continues once life has gone back to some semblance of ‘normal’ in coming months or years! I wonder where I will go next?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.