Mrs Bacon Says Goodnight

Friday
Today was a mixed bag day - an early morning walk before the rain, working on figures for my UK tax return (ugh!), a trip to Sainsbury’s to get out of the house, Pizza (yay!). It was cloudy and rainy all day but suddenly after dinner the clouds cleared and the sun came out so I made a snap decision to go out for another walk. I’m so glad I did. I walked through the yellow rapeseed fields and assumed that that would give me a blip for today, but some of those pictures have been relegated to my Extra photo.

Instead, you get a picture of this beautiful pig! There are normally quite a few pigs along the edge of one of the fields but right now there seems to be just this one. She came out of her shelter to say hello and was very interested in me before finally heading to bed again. By the looks of her I suspect that there will soon be a large number of piglets following her around. I will have to keep checking back!

Once home I watched last Sunday’s episode of Call The Midwife which I’d not had a chance to see yet. I also noticed that there was a spin-off documentary (from 2017) about the series and presented by ‘Dr Turner’. It’s only available on BBC iPlayer until Tuesday so if you’re interested in watching it, be quick! That will be my bedtime TV for tomorrow night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.