Lockdown Day 50 - Pinkney’s Green

It started off as a very chilly morning. I was actually out and about at 545 this morning and it was -4C (28F) according to my weather app! It did warm up and was in the low teens by the time I took this picture at just after 12 noon. This is a favourite spot of mine in the middle of Pinkney’s Green which is a small village on the outside of Maidenhead. The very large open green space is National Trust land, and these trees are right in the middle of the green. I’ve blipped them before in a different season (here). It’s a lovely big green open space and there is a log to sit on in the shade of the trees so it’s a pleasant place to sit for a rest or to cool down.

I’m afraid I actually broke the lockdown rules today! Tomorrow the rules change and we can be outside to exercise more than once a day, and we can also meet ONE other friend or family member as long as it’s outdoors and keeping 2m apart. So today I’ve had TWO ‘exercise’ sessions, AND I met a friend for this walk, a day earlier than allowed. Please don’t report me or shoot me!!

Anyway, it was a very welcome visit for both of us, and we both love this place for walking. I think we kept the 2m rule pretty well. The reason I arranged it was because I was due to pick up a click and collect grocery order from Sainsbury’s before 1pm and this green is on the way for me. I’m very much liking the click and collect option for grocery shopping and I may never go back to the old ways even if things were to one day get back to normal.

My early start to the day made me fade later on and I had a 90 minute nap in the early evening. I was up for another couple of hours, again in front of the fire (see yesterday’s blip) though this time I was working on my NEXT blanket and watching Countryfile. I’m definitely needing some ‘gentle’ TV these days and Countryfile fits that perfectly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.