A Great Picnic Spot.....

A great picnic spot....but no picnic!

On my way home from church in Maidenhead I stopped for a walk around Pinkneys Green. This is land owned by the National Trust and it’s a great place for walking dogs, flying kites and plane spotting (and I sometimes spot it from the air!). Dolly and I used to come here from time to time and it was great for her when she was young enough to still run around in circles, which she’d love to do. She also loved meeting other dogs and there are always lots here.

If you look carefully you can see a big log on the ground in the midst of these 5 trees. It’s a nice place to just sit and enjoy the view of the meadows. I sure wish I’d brought at least a flask of tea if not a small picnic! I will have to come back again soon!

The rest of the day was spent cooking (trying out lasagna in my new slow cooker), enjoying tea and a chat with a friend who came to visit, watching today’s skiing (a relay race in Dresden), writing a report for work to do with my knee injury, and now I plan to watch some TV before I go to bed.

Pretty much a perfect Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.