A Cheerful Corner

Other than going food shopping early this morning, I have hardly been out today. As soon as I got home from shopping I was engrossed in the cross country skiing from Dresden this weekend. Both the women’s and men’s sprint races were exciting with unexpected winners!

I should have gone for a walk after that but I got sucked into a project that got waylaid by stupid technology problems (which I resolved all by myself!!). I had plans to go out this evening only to have those plans fall through. By that time it was too dark for a proper walk. Oh well, I was actually glad for an extra evening at home. I’m super tired and am heading to bed early.

So this is a bit of an emergency blip as I’ve taken virtually no pictures today! The flowers make me happy as once Christmas is over I love to start filling my house with them as I look forward to spring! Hopefully the daffodils will open up in the next couple of days. Tulips are my favourite flowers with daffodils probably coming a close second!

The dog is a biscuit tin from Christmas, which I bought for myself. I think he’s adorable and he may stay out all year! He also makes me cheerful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.