Emergency Blip Outside Waitrose...

....And I just couldn’t resist that lovely sky for my blip today!

I wish I could have done my ‘emergency blip’ INSIDE Waitrose because as I was walking down one aisle there was Theresa May doing her supermarket shopping for the week. I just love that she still does at least some of her own shopping! Even in such a busy week!

Maybe I should have been bold and asked for a selfie? I wouldn’t have dared to take a secret snap - especially with the two protection officers standing at the end of the aisle. Actually, it was them I spotted first, and thought to myself: ‘Theresa must be here’. I looked up and there she was, with her husband, picking out her favourite brand of toilet paper. A fellow blipper said I SHOULD have taken a picture of the brand of toilet paper as my blip, and said that I had on good authority that THIS was the brand of choice for Britain’s Prime Minister. A missed opportunity. I can tell you it wasn’t Waitrose’s Essentials brand!

In other news - I finally left the house today, not feeling quite right, but good enough. I went to church, then was invited to lunch with 2 friends before hob-nobbing with the Prime Minister at Waitrose. Then back home to catch up on today’s ski races from Dresden, followed by an evening of Netflix. In case you’re looking for a good show, I’m very much enjoying the series ‘Dogs’. The episode I watched today was about an amazing dog shelter in Costa Rica where they have over 1000 rescued street dogs. Such a moving story.

Back to work tomorrow, wishing I could have a few more days off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.