Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Daffs

Well it was a nice Mothering Sunday. We went to Church and the kids came back from their service with a daff each for me and William declaring his love for me in a very loud voice, to the amusment of all in hearing distance.

We then headed to Nanna's as Aunty Jo and Jonie had been there last night and were there this morning. Daddy ran there (yes Gillian you did read that right!) and we had a nice lunch and then a play.

When we got home I attempted to have a bath, but the water was less than warm.I had intended to go for a run but I still have an iffy throat as I did yesterday and felt another day off may allow me to train better later in the week, fingers crossed.

These daffs were given to me care of Hitchin Market Traders. They were giving out 200 bunches randomly to Mothers shopping in the Market on Saturday. I also had five lovely cards from my two children. we are planning a lovely family day out in a couple of weeks (weather allowing) for my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.