Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Big Time Mountibility

As in photo mounting. My competition prints are ALL mounted bar 2, which need to be mounted on to cream boards (R will supply them tomorrow night at the photo club). So that'll be 20 in total. I supprised myself when I counted them. Still got the DPIs (Digital Projected Images) to finish off and load on to a disc.

Tomorrow night is the pre-handing-in deadline and the following Monday is the final deadline. I will be going for the latter, in true Last Minute Sye Style. Truth is that my Dad wishes to see them next week, before they are handed in.

The bilp is "one of those accidental photos". This is a close up shot of our white bathroom door (the bevel edge on the door reminded me of all the mounting I have been doing recently), which I was using to set my camera's white balance for my son as he wanted to take a shot of one of his many toys.

Sounds a bit technical I know, but I nearly always make an effort to correct the WB. And in the process, this image came up from a previous manual WB setting (using an R72 Hoya infrared filter).

Fun fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.