Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Part Exchange

We, The Ellesmere Port Photographic Society, hosted the Deeside Photography Club tonight for a club battle, or competition if that sounds politer.

The prints were open (bw, colour, nature etc) and so were the DPIs (Digital Projected images). This is the first time Ive been to one of these as I haven't been able to make the "away" battles in the past. So it was quite interesting, especially when our club won. And, without bragging, I won the prints (medal on RHS)!
( :-DDD! This photo also won last year's Novice Monochrome prints (see link below).
Deeside won the DPI section, but overall we as a club scored more points.

This is not to be confused with the Annual Comp I have been talking about in recent weeks, though tonight was one of the hand-in dates (next Monday is the last chance). On a sadder note I had to "hand in" my two trophies I won in last year's Annual, shown on LHS (Novice Monochrome & People catagories) ready to be passed on to this year's winners.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.