Drain spotting

I have been fascinated by " street furniture" for many years.
Over time I have photographed postboxes, phone boxes, milestones, and other attractive artefacts.

 
I have a fine collection of photographs of drainage covers (manhole covers) and today's subject follows an article on the BBC website   about people who look down rather than up.
 
I know where there is a country road with many of this type along it's length so off we went to find one.
 
I cannot find out much about the makers, Broads & Co of London.
 
If you are tempted to start your own drainage cover collection, I feel I must warn you of the dangers of standing in the middle of a busy road and looking down through a viewfinder.
 
You could find yourself becoming acquainted with gravestones instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.