Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

A mothers day tribute to the ladies in my life

From left to right, Rachel (daughter), Diana (SWMBO), Margaret (mother in law), Sue (Sister in law) and Rosina (daughter).

Had everyone round for dinner to celebrate mothers day. Food was chosen by the ladies but cooked by me. Did a rolled brisket pot roast and roast gammon joint with a choice of salad or roast potatoes and veg. Made real gravy. I won't touch that Bisto rubbish - bit of a food snob.

It was a lovely evening. Andrew and I finished off 2 bottles of red wine. Always a good way to spend an evening.

Finished off with Andrew, Jack and I playing shit head (a card game) whilst the ladies watched the dancing on ice final. Jack had the dubious honour of being pooh meister (loser of the most games) whilst Andrew kept a clean sheet. Quite an achivement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.