Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Dinner with Cliff & Hilary

and lovely it was too. Went to Okka in Harpenden. I had crab salad with Avocado followed by the Okka burger followed by rhubard crumble. Not very gastro I know, but I was starving having been to the gym, swimming (2km) and having nothing but a bowl of cereal for lunch!

We met Cliff & Hilary in 1982 before we were married. We met on holiday in Austria and have been friends ever since.

We only meet up once or twice a year now that the children have all grown up, but it is good to stay in touch and to catch up on their news.

We were already sat at the table when they arrived. I shook Cliff's hand and tried to reach over the table to greet Hilary. She ended up just kissing my forehead which left a lipstick kiss there. Luckily she pointed it out. Would have looked a bit of a prat sitting there all night with that on show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.