Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Remembering mum on her birthday

She passed away a little over 10 years ago now. How time flies. I just love this photgraph of her and dad. It was taken in the late 50s on colour slide. I found a number of slides in the house when dad passed away a couple of years ago. They were in a pretty poor state so I brought some cleaner and new slide mounts to rescue them as best I could. Whilst I love B&W, there is also something very charming about a colour picture from a period when photos were predominantly B&W.

Took flowers to the cemetry this morning. Will be back again on the 17th for their wedding anniversary. Would have been married 57 years this year if I remember correctly.

Post script - I think it's time for tank tops to make a come back :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.