Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Money can't buy you love

But a shiney new lap top can :-)

Rosina with he new lap top which arrived this morning just a couple of minutes after 7 o'clock when I was asleep which is unusual as I normally struggle to sleep beyond 6 a.m.

Of course these things are pretty much useless unless you are willing to shell out the money for the right software to run on them. In Rosina's case, she really needs MS Office for her university work. I pointed out that she could buy a student version at a discounted price with her student loan. I kind of thought that this is what it might be for, but judging by the look I got I am clearly mistaken. I think she is expecting me to buy it - we will see.

Seems like relying on the bank of mum and dad is a family trait as Luke called on Skype today from China. He had good news and bad news.

Good news - he has had a pay rise
Bad news - he has to pay for his own return flight to come and visit for our 25th wedding anniversary. This concession was part of the deal on the pay rise. He was clearly fishing for me to say don't worry son, I'll pay for your flights - we will see

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.