Electrifying

Day off work today. Got to make up for the fact that Sunday is taken up by car viewing and possibly buying and 6 nations rugby. So, on my day off I will be working on the cloakroom. When I look back at my life, I can see have spent too many of my vacation days doing DIY. Maybe I should just pay someone else to do it, but I always fear that they won't create exactly what it is I have in mind. Yes, it's true, I am a control freak.

Finally lost patience with the insurance company yesterday and wrote a snotty letter threatening to take the case to the insurance ombudsman if I did't get a satisfactory response in 24 hours. And guess what? The loss adjuster called that very same day. assessed the damage and is now writing up his assessment. Good news is that they will cover most of the cost of the new conservatory roof. Not so good news is that they won't cover the carpet and blinds because my landlords insurance is building only and they class those items as contents. Luckily, I managed to negotiate a price reduction on the roof repair which will cover the carpets and blinds. A good result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.