madowoi

By madowoi

Ship Harbor Sunset

Mostly had a lazy day, but I roused myself in the evening to go for a short walk at Ship Harbor. Only ran into one person, carrying a large camera bag, who stopped me to ask if it was possible to see the lighthouse from the shoreline here. I had to admit it was not, pointing out that the lighthouse was a bit farther down the coast. "Yeah, but everyone and their mother's down by the lighthouse right now" he grumbled. I wasn't sure what to say to that, since I was on my way back from a pretty nice walk and had already taken this picture right here. And honestly everyone takes photos of the lighthouse anyway. Lord knows I've had this happen to me though, and my wife could tell stories about times I've "had a vision" and become irrationally disappointed when my fixed expectation isn't met. Although, come to think about it, I did have a particular vision of a gin and tonic on my way home from work yesterday, and right now, as I sit here drinking it, I must admit it can be very satisfying when your plans work out just the way you pictured them in your head. In any case, I hope he came across something which caught his eye and made him glad to have changed his plans. Cheers to the stranger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.