Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Hitting Targets

I had a daunting task of re-aligning the laser cutter this afternoon, determined not to ruin my weekend.  Having tested the 3 mirror positions yesterday, which were all correctly positioned, I had to re-align the laser tube as the laser was off target, slightly. After several tweaks here and there (up, down, left & right) I finally hit the centre, which was nice. Nice that the laser now blasts through like it should, as I dreaded to think that the tube was on its way out: they do die on you eventually, but not normally less than two years. Phew! I made a laser target jig while I went through the motions, to help speed up the process next time.

Monday, Tuesday, Happy Days
Wednesday, Thursday, Happy Days.....

Bring on the weekend Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.