Sad

We had a heavy frost this morning ( -5° ) and a lot of my flowers decided to droop. 

After breakfast and clean up I was about to hop into the shower when I had a call from Bryan’s neighbour saying they had seen Toby. We charged up there to have a look. Bob thinks he saw him next door but when I went to catch him running from the side of the house Number 5 ( that’s Bryan’s cat’s name) appeared. Neither Bob or the neighbour thought it was #5 they saw. Poor Toby in the frost. I will try to get the loan of a trap tomorrow, last week they were all out on loan. 

So....by the time we got home it was almost lunch time. Had a quick trip to Bunnings where I bought some tiny azaleas ( for bonsai) and some larkspurs. I haven’t grown the latter since about 1982 when we lived in Dubbo. 

We are both feeling fine today ( after our Covid vaccinations on Friday).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.