My rope!!

It's Acension Day and I'm supposed to have the day off.
But.....
Yesterday a mail came in from a client that reports were needed on a (very) short term basis because this client had invested in a new premises. Contracts were signed already, so now the financing has to be arranged. It's a sound company, so no problems here, but the bank still needs the latest annual reports and forecasts. Fair enough.

But.... this company isn't a stand alone company. It's a Holding, that is taking part in several other businesses. So, in order to produce a solid financial statement, I first have to compile 8 other reports.

In other words: My day off is canceled. I'm working from home, on the first of the 8 reports. I have discussed a time-table with my client and we agreed that before the end of May all will be finished. That's a rather tight schedule, but it can be done. Next week all my office time is blocked by this.

While working, Toby is by my side all the time. Sleeping mostly, but at some points he wants to play as well. Pulling a rope is his favorite.

Looking at this photo I realize it represents in a nutshell that this rope is a metaphor for my time. It feels as if it is being pulled on all the time.

Highlight of the day: I had a piano lesson in the evening in Groningen, after 2 months break. Great fun and a welcome interruption from work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.